Berkshire School Games

Berkshire School Games

The Sainsbury’s School Games is a unique opportunity to motivate and inspire millions of young people across the country to take part in more competitive school sport.

What is the Sainsbury’s School Games?

The Sainsbury’s School Games are made up of four levels of activity: competition in schools, between schools, and at a county/area level. Read more information on the games.

Handball has been part of the school games for 3 years and the competition has been a highly successful. Competitions are now open to Under 13 and under 15 boys and girls!

To be part of your local School Games, competitors must be registered by their school. Has your school registered yet? The School Games is a celebration of competitive sport that will involve all young people in years 3 to 13, of all abilities and backgrounds. Don’t miss out on your school being involved. Registration is open for schools in England. Register or find your school.

Our local network is made up of 8 School Games Organiser Areas who coordinate the Games, please see below the contact details for each area.

Sainsbury's School Games

Has your school registered for the Sainsbury’s School Games yet?

Berkshire School Sports Network

Please contact the relevant person to register your interest in the Handball School Games Competition.

Area Contact Name Contact Email
Slough Laura Brookstein

Laura Goodall

LF@wexham.slough.sch.uk

LG@wexham.slough.sch.uk

Windsor Chantel Roe-Gammon

Joe Pegg

croegammon@twbs.co.uk

JPegg@twbs.co.uk

Ascot and Maidenhead Emma Fitzgerald EmmaFitzgerald@desborough-college.net
Bracknell Matt Gamble

Lee Spindlow

mgamble@ranelagh.bracknell-forest.sch.uk

bracknellforestssp@hotmail.co.uk

Wokingham Gwenda Lappin glappin@bulmershe.wokingham.sch.uk
Reading Sue Isaac Sue.Isaac@johnmadejskiacademy.co.uk
West Berkshire James Mandry

Maxine Smiles-Cooke

jmandry@parkhouseschool.org

mcooke@thealegreen.w-berks.sch.uk

Leave a Reply